ATLAS excavator “floats” over the moor
The 19 t ATLAS 160 LC with 5 m long chassis and 1,000 mm wide floor plates - made for boggy terrain - transport without special permit - economical due to various operating modes

If you leave the A 7 near Hamburg in the direction of Moorburg, after a few metres you are out of the city and into another world. It consists of orchards and moorland meadows and lies sheltered behind the dyke. Here the ATLAS 160 LC, specially equipped for operations on low-bearing ground, is at work. The 95 kW/130 hp engine provides the necessary power for the sensitive AWE-5 hydraulics. It provides a flow rate of 240 l/min at 350 bar operating pressure. This enables continuous precise working movements of the 10 m long adjustable boom.

Precise and economical

Four hydraulic circuits are possible. Not only precise but also fast working movements characterise the ATLAS excavator. For example, the upper carriage manages nine revolutions per minute. Economic efficiency must also be mentioned. The three operating modes of the ATLAS always provide only the hydraulic power that is really needed. As a result, the engine only consumes as much fuel as is currently appropriate for the task. That is pure thrift. As practitioners describe, the perfect interaction of all excavator elements also has a positive effect on the performance of the 160 LC. At Jürgen Ecks’ company in Moorburg, the 160 LC is mainly used for draining moorland meadows. He regularly cleans the numerous “Grüppen”. These are drainage ditches created to allow water to drain to the pumping station. From here it is then pumped over the dike into the Süderelbe.

No special permits

To be able to work safely in this region, the 160 LC was converted. Floor plates with a width of 1,000 mm and a running gear of 5 m length now give the excavator the necessary stability and the lower ground pressure to avoid sinking. In order for the ATLAS excavator to retain the transport width of 3 m, so that it could be transported without special permits, design changes had to be made. The running gear was narrowed analogously to the wider floor plates. So the total width is now 3 m again.

Broadly positioned

The Jürgen Ecks company is broadly positioned with its range of services. Its history started in1869. Over time and generations, fruit growing, cherry sorting, soil cultivation, transport and grassland maintenance developed, which the company offers today. Over 250 ha of own and leased land with fruit growing, grassland and arable farming is also cultivated. The new ATLAS 160 LC is now part of the extensive machine park with numerous farm tractors, dumpers, harvesters and all kinds of equipment.

Suitable for many tasks

It is also used for projects other than peatland drainage. At the moment, he is preparing the rehabilitation of a rainwater catchment basin on the A 7. He creates a ramp so that you can get close enough to the water basin. He then lifts out the contaminated sediment, which is transported away with special vehicles. For this purpose, the 160 LC uses various buckets of 0.5 m³ and up to 3 m wide. Other attachments, including hydraulic ones of course, can also be used.

Good cooperation

Jürgen Ecks is supported by the regional dealer Atlas von der Wehl from Lauenbrück and ATLAS Hamburg. On-site advice or technical assistance are a matter of course. But above all, everything happens very quickly and close to the customer. In addition, excavator types can literally be constructed and converted according to customer requirements. Like this 19-tonne ATLAS 160 LC, which was converted in Lauenbrück.

Character: 3.236

Photos: The ATLAS 160 LC with 5 m long undercarriage and 1,000 mm base plates prepares to rehabilitate a rainwater catchment basin on the A 7.

Information: Press contact:

ATLAS GmbH Teubert Kommunikation

Atlasstraße 6 Im Krummen Ort 6

277777 Ganderkesee/Germany 28870 Fischerhude

Tel: 04222 9540 Tel: 04293 – 78 94 890

Fax: 04222 954 220 Fax: 04293 – 78 94 891

E-Mail: info@atlasgmbh.com E-Mail: info@teubert-kommunikation.de

wwwatlasgmbh.com www.teubert-kommunikation.de

Right Menu Icon

ATLAS Bagger „schwebt“ übers Moor 
Der 19 t schwere ATLAS 160 LC mit 5 m langem Fahrwerk und 1.000 mm breiten Bodenplatten – gemacht für mooriges Gelände – Transport ohne Sondergenehmigung – wirtschaftlich durch verschiedene Betriebsmodi

Wenn man von der A 7 bei Hamburg Richtung Moorburg abfährt, ist man nach einigen Metern aus der Stadt in einer anderen Welt angekommen. Sie besteht aus Obstplantagen und Moorwiesen und liegt geschützt hinter dem Deich. Hier ist der ATLAS 160 LC, speziell ausgerüstet für Einsätze auf wenig tragendem Untergrund, bei der Arbeit. Der 95 kW/130 PS Motor liefert die nötige Kraft für die sensible AWE-5-Hydraulik. Sie stellt eine Fördermenge von 240 l/min bei 350 bar Betriebsdruck zur Verfügung. Das ermöglicht kontinuierlich präzise Arbeitsbewegungen des 10 m langen Verstellauslegers. 

Präzise und wirtschaftlich

Vier Hydraulikkreisläufe sind möglich. Nicht nur präzise, sondern auch schnelle Arbeitsbewegungen zeichnen den ATLAS Bagger aus. Zum Beispiel schafft der Oberwagen neun Umdrehungen pro Minute. Auch die Wirtschaftlichkeit muss erwähnt werden. Die drei Betriebsmodi des ATLAS stellen stets nur die wirklich erforderliche Hydraulikkraft zur Verfügung. In der Folge verbraucht der Motor auch nur so viel Kraftstoff, wie es aktuell zur Aufgabe passt. Das ist Sparsamkeit pur. Wie Praktiker beschreiben, wirkt sich zudem das perfekte Zusammenspiel aller Baggerelemente positiv auf die Leistung des 160 LC aus.  In der Firma von Jürgen Ecks aus Moorburg wird der 160 LC überwiegend zur Entwässerung von Moorwiesen eingesetzt. Er reinigt regelmäßig die zahlreichen „Grüppen“. Das sind Entwässerungsgräben, die dafür geschaffen sind, das Wasser zum Schöpfwerk abfließen zu lassen. Von hier wird es dann über den Deich in die Süderelbe gepumpt.

Keine Sondergenehmigungen

Um in dieser Region sicher arbeiten zu können, wurde der 160 LC umgebaut. Bodenplatten mit einer Breite von 1.000 mm und ein Laufwerk von 5 m Länge geben dem Bagger nun die nötige Standfestigkeit und den geringeren Bodendruck, um nicht zu versinken. Damit der ATLAS Bagger die Transportbreite von 3 m beibehielt, um ohne Sondergenehmigungen transportiert werden zu können, musste konstruktiv geändert werden. Das Laufwerk wurde analog zu den breiteren Bodenplatten verschmälert. So liegt die Gesamtbreite nun wieder bei 3 m. 

Breit aufgestellt

Die Firma Jürgen Ecks ist mit ihrem Leistungsspektrum breit aufgestellt. Ihre Geschichte startete1869. Im Laufe der Zeit und Generationen entwickelten sich Obstanbau, Kirschsortierung, Bodenbearbeitung, Transport und Grünlandpflege, die die Firma heute anbietet. Über 250 ha eigenes und gepachtetes Land mit Obstanbau, Grünland und Ackerbau wird zudem bearbeitet. Zum umfangreichen Maschinenpark mit zahlreichen Ackerschleppern, Mulden, Erntemaschinen und vielerlei Gerät gehört nun auch der neue ATLAS 160 LC. 

Für viele Aufgaben geeignet

Er wird auch für andere Vorhaben als Moorentwässerung genutzt. Im Moment bereitet er die Sanierung eines Regenauffangbeckens an der A 7 vor. Er legt eine Rampe an, damit man nah genug an das Wasserbecken heranfahren kann. Danach hebt er den kontaminierten Bodensatz aus, der mit Spezialfahrzeugen abtransportiert wird. Hierfür nutzt der 160 LC verschiedene Löffel von 0,5 m³ und bis zu 3 m Breite. Andere Anbaugeräte, natürlich auch hydraulische, sind ebenso verwendbar.

Gute Zusammenarbeit

Unterstützt wird Jürgen Ecks vom regionalen Händler Atlas von der Wehl aus Lauenbrück und ATLAS Hamburg. Beratung vor Ort oder technische Hilfe sind selbstverständlich. Vor allem aber geschieht alles sehr schnell und kundennah. Zudem können Baggertypen im wahrsten Sinn des Wortes nach Kundenwünschen konstruiert und umgebaut werden. So wie dieser 19-Tonner ATLAS 160 LC, der in Lauenbrück umgebaut wurde.

Zeichen: 3.236

Fotos: Der ATLAS 160 LC mit 5 m langem Laufwerk und 1.000 mm Bodenplatten bereitet die Sanierung eines Regenwasserauffangbeckens an der A 7 vor.

Information:                                                  Pressekontakt:

ATLAS GmbH                             Teubert Kommunikation

Atlasstraße 6                                   Im Krummen Ort 6

277777 Ganderkesee/Germany                    28870 Fischerhude

Tel: 04222 9540 Tel: 04293 – 78 94 890

Fax: 04222 954 220                  Fax: 04293 – 78 94 891

E-Mail: info@atlasgmbh.com E-Mail: info@teubert-kommunikation.de

wwwatlasgmbh.com                                www.teubert-kommunikation.de

Right Menu Icon